Newsreel - Fly Africa World Airlines
Africa World Airlines commences flights to Lagos Nigeria

Newsreel > MEDIA CENTRE

Africa World Airline has told Citi Business News, the commencement of flights by the airline to Nigeria is a giant leap in its bid to become the leading regional operator in West Africa.

The airline began its flight to Nigeria on Monday, 9th December, 2013 with a maiden flight to Lagos in the morning.

It is the only local airline from Ghana plying the route currently. There will be two flights daily to Lagos from Accra twice a week.

Co-Founder of AWA, Togbe Afede the fourteenth told Citi Business News, the Lagos and Abuja destinations are crucial for the airline's plan to get a substantial share of the sub-regional market.

Operations Manager for the airline Appigy Afenu said the airline intends to cash in during the festive period.

Wed, Oct 12, 16

CIMG AWARD - AIRLINE OF THE YEAR - 2015

Wed, Aug 31, 16

Our Working Hours

Mon, Jan 18, 16

Change in Excess Baggage Charges

Tue, Apr 28, 15

AWA Reinforces Aviation Safety Procedures After Germanwings’ Crash

Tue, Apr 28, 15

Domestic Carriers Plan Regional Flight to Kumasi

Wed, Sep 23, 15

Africa World Airlines Marks 3 Years With Donations, Health Walk Et Al

Fri, Apr 17, 15

AWA Announces Daily Night Flights to Kumasi International Airport

Mon, Dec 16, 13

More Airlines Target Accra

Sun, Apr 26, 15

Another Ghanaian start-up Africa World Airlines secures investment from Hainan Airlines' parent

Mon, Dec 16, 13

African aviation reaches new heights.... with China's help

Mon, Dec 16, 13

HNA Group to Create Africa World Airlines with Partners

Fri, Nov 15, 13

Why Africa World Airlines Represents Africa's Golden Opportunity
MEDIA CENTRE
Newsreel
Special Offers
Website Security Test